THE Saints have continued their commitment to yout

first_imgTHE Saints have continued their commitment to youth development with the signing of ten players from their scholarship programme.Luke Thompson, Tom Roughley, Andre Savelio, Lewis Charnock, Greg Richards, Lewis Galbraith, Matt Wood, Matthew Fozard, Jordan Heaton and Ben Parry have all agreed professional terms with the Saints.“This latest crop of talented players have been within our structures for a minimum of 12 months and their signings is a great reward for their efforts, determination and commitment,” Saints’ Head of Youth Mike Rush commented. “They have all progressed in their time with us far and have put themselves in a strong position to push forward towards Super League honours in the next five years.“As ever their development is also a reflection on the volunteer coaches who leave no stone unturned to help these young athletes.”The players are:PlayerPositionAmateur Club Luke Thompson Back Row Bold Miners & Pilkington RecsTom RoughleyHookerPilkington RecsAndre SavelioBack RowLatchfordLewis CharnockFull BackRylandsGreg RichardsPropChorley Panthers & Barrow Island Lewis Galbraith Centre Saddleworth & Oldham St Annes Matt Wood Back Row RylandsMatthew FozardHookerWest BankJordan HeatonScrum Half Ince Rose Bridge Ben Parry CentreChorley PanthersAndre SavelioBen ParryGreg RichardsJordan HeatonLewis CharnockLewis GalbraithLuke ThompsonMatt WoodMatthew FozardTom Roughleylast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *